Final plan for parishes



Msgr. Edward Lohse, vicar for Canonical Affairs, explains definitions of the new parish structure at:

www.ErieRCD.org/definitions.htm

Northern Vicariate

(Erie and Warren counties, and parts of Forest County)

PARTNERED PARISHES

- Mount Calvary and St. Mark the Evangelist, both in Frie
- St. Andrew, St. Paul and Sacred Heart, all in Erie (Besides sharing a pastor, a permanent deacon may be assigned to assist with the administration of St. Paul Parish.)
- St. John the Baptist and Holv Rosarv, both in Erie
- Holv Trinity and St. Stanislaus, both in Erie, with St. Hedwig as a secondary church of St. Stanislaus

STAND-ALONE PARISHES

- All Saints, Waterford
- Blessed Sacrament, Erie
- Holy Cross, Fairview
- Holv Redeemer, Warren, with its secondary mission church of St. Anthony of Padua. Sheffield
- Our Lady of the Lake, Edinboro
- Our Lady of Mercy, Harborcreek
- Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Erie
- Our Lady of Peace, Erie
- Our Mother of Sorrows. Erie. with its parish church of St. Casimir, and secondary churches of Holy Family and St. Ann
- St. Boniface, Wattsburg
- St. Francis Xavier, McKean
- St. George, Erie
- St. Gregory Thaumaturgus, North East
- St. James, Erie
- St. John the Evangelist, Girard
- St. John, Tidoute, with its secondary mission church of St. Anthony. Tionesta
- St. Joseph/Bread of Life Community, Erie
- St. Joseph, Warren, with its secondary mission church of St. Luke. Youngsville
- St. Jude the Apostle, Erie

- St. Julia. Erie
- St. Lawrence, Albion, with its secondary mission church of St. Philip, Crossingville
- St. Luke, Frie
- St. Patrick, Erie
- St. Peter Cathedral, Erie
- St. Stephen of Hungary, Erie
- St. Teresa of Avila, Union City, with its secondary mission church of Our Lady of Fatima, Canadohta Lake (seasonal weekend Masses only)
- St. Thomas, Corry, with its secondary church of St. Elizabeth, Corry

Eastern Vicariate

(Cameron, Clearfield, Elk, Jefferson, McKean and Potter counties)

PARTNERED PARISHES

- Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Sykesville, and St. Marv. Revnoldsville
- Immaculate Conception, Osceola Mills, and St. Agnes. Morrisdale, with Ss. Peter and Paul, Hawk Run. as the secondary mission church of St. Agnes
- St. Eulalia, Coudersport, and St. Gabriel the Archangel. Port Allegany
- St. Bonaventure, Grampian, and St. Timothy. Curwensville
- St. Catherine of Siena and St. Michael the Archangel, both in DuBois, with St. Joseph, DuBois, as the secondary church of St. Michael the Archangel
- St. Francis of Assisi and St. Bernard of Clairvaux. both in Bradford, with Our Mother of Perpetual Help. Lewis Run, as the secondary mission church of St. Francis

STAND-ALONE PARISHES

- Christ the King, Houtzdale
- Holy Rosary, Johnsonburg, with its secondary church of Holv Cross. Rasselas, and its secondary mission church of St. Anne. Wilcox
- Immaculate Conception, Brookville, with its secondary mission church of St. Dominic. Sigel

- Queen of the World, St. Marys
- Sacred Heart, St. Marvs
- Ss. Cosmas and Damian, Punxsutawney, with its secondary churches of St. Adrian in Delancey, St. Anthony of Padua in Walston, and St. Joseph in Anita
- St. Basil the Great, Coalport, with its secondary mission church of Holv Trinity. Ramev
- St. Bernard, Falls Creek (will have a part-time non-resident pastor with responsibilities at the local hospital and Christ the King Manor)
- St. Bibiana, Galeton, with its secondary mission churches of Sacred Heart, Genesee, and St. Augustine. Austin
- St. Boniface, Kersey, with its secondary church of Holy Cross, Brandy Camp
- St. Callistus, Kane, with its secondary church of Ss. John and Stephen. James Citv
- St. Elizabeth, Smethport, with its secondary mission church of St. Joseph. Mount Jewett
- St. Francis. Clearfield
- St. Joseph, Force
- St. Leo Magnus, Ridgway St. Mark. Emporium, with its secondary mission church of St. James, Driftwood (seasonal Mass only)
- St. Mary of the Assumption, Frenchville, with its secondary mission churches of Ss. Peter & Paul, Grassflat, and St. Severin, Drifting
- St. Marv's, St. Marvs
- St. Raphael, Eldred, with its secondary mission churches of St. Mary, Sartwell, and St. Theresa, Shinalehouse
- St. Tobias, Brockway

Western Vicariate

(Clarion, Crawford, Mercer and Venango counties; and a portion of Forest County)

PARTNERED PARISHES

• St. Anthony of Padua, Sharon, and Our Lady of Fatima, Farrell, with St. Adalbert, Farrell, and St. Stanislaus Kostka, Sharon, as secondary churches of St. Anthony

- St. Brigid, St. Agatha and St. Mary of Grace, all of Meadville
- St. Joseph and St. Stephen, both of Oil City, with Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Oil City, and Our Lady, Help of Christians, Oil City, as secondary churches of St. Joseph; and with St. Venantius, Rouseville, as the secondary church of St. Stephen
- St. Joseph, Lucinda, and St. Michael, Fryburg
- St. Peter, Conneautville, and St. Philip, Linesville

STAND-ALONE PARISHES

- Beloved Disciple, Grove City
- Good Shepherd, West Middlesex
- Immaculate Conception, Clarion
- Immaculate Heart of Mary, Mercer, with its secondary church of St. Hermenegild, Pardoe Notre Dame, Hermitage
- Our Lady, Queen of the Americas, Conneaut Lake • St. Anthony of Padua, Cambridge Springs, with
- its secondary mission church of St. Bernadette, Saegertown
- St. Bartholomew. Sharpsville
- St. Columbkille, Stoneboro
- St. Charles, New Bethlehem, with its secondary mission church of St. Nicholas of Tolentino, Crates
- · St. Eusebius, East Brady, with its secondary mission church of St. Richard, Rimersburg
- St. Hippolyte, Frenchtown, with its secondary mission church of Our Lady of Lourdes. Cochranton
- St. Joseph, Sharon, with its secondary church of Sacred Heart, Sharon
- St. Mary, Crown, with its secondary mission church of St. Ann, Marienville
- St. Michael, Emlenton
- St. Michael, Greenville, with its secondary mission church of St. Margaret, Jamestown
- St. Patrick, Franklin
- · St. Titus, Titusville, with its secondary churches of Immaculate Conception, Mageetown, and St. Walburga, Titusville

>> MORE DETAILS OF THE FINAL PLAN. page 2

Final plan for parishes

Continued from page 1

These 19 parishes will merge into other parishes:

- Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Oil City
- Holy Cross, Brandy Camp
- Holy Trinity, Ramey
- Our Lady, Help of Christians, Oil City
- Our Mother of Perpetual Help, Lewis Run
- Sacred Heart, Sharon
- St. Adalbert, Farrell
- St. Anne, Wilcox
- St. Anthony of Padua, Sheffield
- St. Elizabeth, Corry
- St. Hedwig, Erie
- St. Joseph, DuBois
- St. Joseph, Mount Jewett
- St. Luke, Youngsville
- St. Philip, Crossingville
- St. Stanislaus Kostka-Holy Trinity, Sharon
- St. Theresa, Shinglehouse
- St. Venantius, Rouseville
- St. Walburga, Titusville

Although all churches are remaining open, the following churches will no longer have Mass on Sundays or holy days or on the evening preceding them:

- Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Oil City
- Holy Cross, Brandy Camp
- Holy Family, Erie
- Immaculate Conception, Mageetown
- Our Lady, Help of Christians, Oil City
- Sacred Heart, Sharon
- St. Adalbert, Farrell
- St. Ann, Erie
- St. Elizabeth, Corry
- St. Hedwig, Erie
- St. Joseph, DuBois
- St. Stanislaus Kostka, Sharon
- St. Venantius, Rouseville
- St. Walburga, Titusville

Visit www.ErieRCD.org/planning.htm for complete details of the restructuring plan.